Missing Rythmes

Each message sent,
Is one too many,
As I slowly cascade into this decent,
Feelings remain unnamed,
Unclaimed,
Though I’m connected to the anchor of their weight,
I push those feelings into the darkest corners of my heart,
I fear when I bleed they will surface,
These thoughts of you will tear me apart,
Vocalization can fix this,
Instead I choose to twist it,
Into knots in the pit of stomach,
So the butterflies will not be released,
I don’t want to wander this road,
Staring at my feet,
With my heart skipping every other beat,
Those missing rythmes,
Leaving my chest to find you,
Casting themselves free,
So some of me may remain alive,
While the rest of me dies,
Sewn shut is my mouth,
These words are trapped,
I promised myself I would not let them out,
For this river of love,
Is in a drought.

2 thoughts on “Missing Rythmes”

Leave a Reply

