Story (U)nique

I’ve been told, just wait, it will get hard.
You will question your beliefs one day, you will question your walk.
Well if this is a walk of faith, who are you to talk about my place, my faith.
It’s a disgrace to his grace, thinking I will end up in the same emotional state, as you.
See this journey isn’t based on theological knowledge, time spent in service or fulfilling your own self created purpose.
It’s a walk of faith, belief that when he died for you and me, he brought death to his knees.
That he robbed the thief of his satisfaction of our sinful destruction.
Bathed in his blood, those sins washed away, his mercy was a flood.
Overcoming the impossible, he abolished the law.
You see, he saw us perfect, even with all our flaws.
Imperfectly perfect created for a cause.
Not created to receive applause, nor to grasp at straws.
If you believe I will fall, then what does that say about you following his call.
To love him and your neighbor, you see hes my father he ain’t no stranger.
Yes I will always be in danger of self destruction, luckily his love has a powerful suction.
Freeing me of this fleshly corruption, this man made destruction.
Passed down the generational tree, this thing started with Adam and Eve.
Look at those before us, the historical, biblical, the criminal, those lost, saved, redeemed and renamed, those claimed by the father.
As man we will always falter but with the spirit and that lamb laid on the alter of the cross.
We cannot lose.
His sacrifice, saves those who were lost.
A beacon of hope, his love is the rope that ties this thing together.
So I ask you this, if I have him can I not survive the stormy weather.
Your story is your own letter, don’t include me in the header.

Leave a Reply

